Today is the beginning of BlizzCon 2017. That means that if you're a fan of Blizzard games, from StarCraft to Diablo, it's going to be a solid weekend of gaming news.

Among the announcements was the next expansion of World of Warcraft. This seventh expansion is being called Battle for Azeroth, and as hinted by its name, it'll be a factionally influenced era that re-invokes the hatred between Alliance and Horde.

Also Watch: Top 20 PC Games of All-Time

The two new main areas are Kul Tiras for Alliance, and Zandalar for Horde, each set in the home land of Azeroth. Yup, you'll have to once again grind 10 levels, this time to 120, but on the plus side a new 20 man co-op warfront game mode will be available.

Really, the two big things to note are that server types are being removed, meaning that all servers will function like PvE where players have to flag in order to engage in world PvP. Oh, and there are six new races, as follows:


Dark Iron Dwarf

Light Forged Draenei

Void Elf


Highmountain Tauren


Zandalari Troll

If you haven't played World of Warcraft in a while, then the above probably means a whole lot of nothing to you. So how about this, just watch the cinematic below to get an idea of what Blizzard is aiming for here:

Full details regarding the expansion are available on the official website.